Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


2018 CMTBC Board election results

Three RMTs – Jana Konkin, Nick Legault, and Jennifer Lie – have been elected to sit on the CMTBC Board. Each person elected will serve a two-year term that begins April 1, 2018.

Four RMT candidates ran for three vacant Board positions in this year’s election. The College thanks all of the RMTs who participated, both as voters and as candidates. It was a close election and all candidates received significant support.

CMTBC mailed a ballot package to every RMT who was an active registrant as of January 15, 2018. A total of 4,189 ballot packages were mailed out.

The CMTBC Board meets four to five times per year and provide general governance and policy direction to the College so that it can carry out its public-interest mandate. The annual Board election gives all active RMTs an opportunity to choose the RMTs who will be involved the governance of the massage therapy profession in BC.

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.