Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


2019 CMTBC Board election results

Three RMTs – Laura Dunkley, Thomas Klie-Cribb, and Robin Perry – have been elected to sit on the CMTBC Board. Each person elected will serve a two-year term that begins April 1, 2019.

Five RMT candidates ran for three Board positions in this year’s election. The College thanks all of the RMTs who participated, both as voters and as candidates. All candidates received significant support.

CMTBC mailed ballots in late January 2019 to all Active RMTs. A total of 4615 ballot packages were mailed out.

The CMTBC Board meets four to five times per year and provides general governance and policy direction to the College so that it can carry out its public-interest mandate. The annual Board election gives all active RMTs an opportunity to choose the RMTs who will be involved in the governance of BC’s massage therapy profession.

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.