Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


2020 Board election results

CMTBC’s 2020 Board election is concluded. This Board election was the first to be conducted electronically and hosted online by Simply Voting Inc. This year, seven candidates ran for three of the six RMT positions on the CMTBC Board.

CMTBC would like to congratulate Jana Konkin, Taylor James Laviolette and Kristen Burrows on becoming elected Board members. Board members are the directors of the College, providing policy governance and oversight in support of the College’s public protection mandate. Their positions carry a two-year term, from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2022. These successful candidates join the College at a busy and interesting time in health profession regulation in BC. 

CMTBC would like to thank all candidates for their interest and participation.

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.