Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


Certificate for Standard First Aid and CPR-C must be from one of five national certifying organizations

While many independent service providers offer training in Standard First Aid (SFA) and CPR-C, the certificate received upon successful completion must comply with CMTBC Bylaws.

RMTs are advised to confirm prior to enrollment that successful completion will result in a certificate from one of five national certifying organizations:

  • Canadian Red Cross
  • Canadian Ski Patrol
  • Heart and Stroke Foundation
  • Lifesaving Society
  • St. John Ambulance

A certificate that does not bear the name of one of these organizations does not meet CMTBC requirements.

For more information on RMTs’ SFA and CPR-C requirements, see the Standard First Aid & CPR-C page.

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.