Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


Minister of Health appoints first Board of the College of Complementary Health Professionals of BC

The Minister of Health has appointed the first Board of the College of Complementary Health Professionals of BC (CCHPBC). The Board members will be:  

Public members

  • Benjamin Lewis Campbell  
  • Harmohanjit Singh Pandher 
  • Allan Paul Seckel (designated Board Chair)  
  • Jocelyn Ann Stanton  
  • Jacqueline Alexandra Tarantino  
  • Terri Ann Van Steinburg

Registrant members

  • Dr. Christopher James Anderson (chiropractor) 
  • Dr. Kelly Kyoko Fujibayashi (naturopathic physician) 
  • Dr. Elliot Lewis Mayhew (chiropractor) 
  • Jonathan Conrad Norton (massage therapist) 
  • Asa Elizabeth Tooshkenig (massage therapist) 
  • Jason Daniel Tutt (acupuncturist) 

On June 28, 2024, CMTBC will amalgamate with three other regulatory health colleges to form CCHPBC.

The first CCHPBC Board will have 12 members: six members who are regulated health professionals and six public members. The Board size was determined to be 12 to align with requirements of the Health Professions and Occupations Act, which will replace the Health Professions Act. It is important to keep the new college’s Board small to support effective decision-making at a strategic level, while also ensuring the Board includes diverse public and Indigenous perspectives. 

In accordance with a Board composition matrix developed for the new college, Board members as a group bring diverse practice, lived experience, provincial geography, and professional skills to the table.  

Although profession-specific inclusion at the Board level is not about representation, the ongoing intention is for each profession to have at least one member who has a seat on the Board, with no more than two members from each profession. 

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.