Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


Notice of CMTBC Board election and nomination process

CMTBC’s upcoming 2020 Board election will open on January 31, 2020. All ballots must be cast by February 28, 2020.

In contrast to the paper ballot mail-in elections of previous years, the 2020 Board election will be conducted online by Simply Voting Inc., a provider of hosted online elections. Simply Voting is used by many regulators, associations, and other non-profit organizations to conduct secure online elections. Individual ballots cast are 100% confidential, and CMTBC will receive voting results in final tabulated and aggregated form only.

Nominations are now open for three Board positions, each to be elected for a two-year term beginning April 1, 2020.

Board members are the directors of the College, providing policy governance and oversight in support of the College’s public protection mandate. Before consenting to nomination as a candidate, registrants should read the Board Roles & Responsibilities.

Pursuant to section 4(1) of the CMTBC Bylaws, any Practising Registrant in Good Standing may nominate for office one Practising Registrant for each vacant or approaching vacant position by delivering a nomination to the Registrar, together with the consent from the person nominated. CMTBC has prepared a Nomination and Consent form (PDF) which must be filled out, signed by the nominee, and received by the Registrar no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 2, 2020. The completed form can be mailed or dropped off at CMTBC’s office, or e-mailed (as a PDF only – no JPEGs please) to [email protected]

Eligible RMTs will receive an email on January 31, 2020 from Simply Voting with voting instructions and a link to the voting website.

Results will be announced in early March of 2020.

Important dates

Deadline for Board nominations: January 2, 2020

Final date for casting ballots in 2020 Board election: February 28, 2020

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.