Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt


Three RMTs elected to CMTBC Board

Three RMTs – Claudia Lee, Ashley Leighton, and Marieka Zimmerman – have been elected to sit on the CMTBC Board. Each person elected will serve a two-year term that begins April 1, 2017.

Six RMT candidates ran for three vacant Board positions in the election. The College thanks all of the RMTs who participated. It was a close race and all candidates garnered a substantial amount of support.

CMTBC mailed a ballot package to every RMT who was an active registrant as of January 26, 2017. A total of 3748 ballot packages were mailed out.

CMTBC Board members meet four to five times per year and provide general governance and policy direction to the College so that it can carry out its public-interest mandate.

Copyright © 2024 College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.